A View from David W.M. Sweeney

Digital Summit 2014: Media Wrap Up

MIT Technology Review and many other media outlets reported on our recent Digital Summit. Here are the highlights.

  • June 12, 2014

MIT Technology Review
6/9/2014 – 6/10/2014
Digital Summit: 2014 Roundup

BostInno
6/9/2014
31 Experts to Follow Who Will Be Discussing the Implications of Tomorrow’s Digital Technologies

Silicon Valley Business Journal
6/9/2014
Evernote’s Phil Libin says advertising sucks and apps are dead

Forbes
6/10/2014
‘We’re Nowhere Near Skynet Today,’ Says Top Facebook Engineer

San Francisco Examiner
6/10/2014
MIT Summit covers birth, death, and everything connected

Light Reading
6/10/2014
Microsoft Planning 7-Day Phone Batteries

Light Reading
6/10/2014
Google Exec: Internet of Things Requires ‘Brand New Network’

BGR
6/10/2014
Microsoft is working on building a smartphone with week-long battery life
(syndicated to Yahoo! News)

Government Technology
6/10/2014
Will Federal Privacy Laws Impede Health-Care Consumerization?

CIO
6/10/2014
Blackphones Coming in Three Weeks, Will Ship in Millions, Backers Say

PCWorld
6/10/2014
Security-focused Blackphones launch in three weeks, designed to lock down data

Wall Street Journal
6/10/2014
Professor Plans Homes That Can Monitor Residents

Computerworld
6/10/2014
Blackphones Coming In Three Weeks, Will Ship in Millions, Backers Say
(syndicated to: CIO, ITWorld, Network World, PC World, and InfoWorld)

PCWorld
6/11/2014
More apps coming from an expanding Facebook
(syndicated to: CIO, ITWorld, Computerworld)

INC
6/11/2014
Vinod Khosla: The Case for Machines Taking Our Jobs

Yahoo Tech
6/11/2014
A Smartphone that Lasts a Week Between Charges? Sorry, No Time Soon

The Register
June 11, 2014
Google Calls On Carriers To Craft IoT plans

Light Reading
6/12/2014
Privacy-Protecting ‘Blackphone’ to Ship in Three Weeks

ITProPortal
6/12/2014
Microsoft: Get Ready For A Week Long Smartphone Battery

The Register
6/13/2014
Microsoft in hunt for the practical qubit: Looking for a technique that scales

Digit
6/13/2014
Microsoft wants to deliver smartphones with 1 week of battery life

Become an MIT Technology Review Insider for in-depth analysis and unparalleled perspective.

Subscribe today

Uh oh–you've read all of your free articles for this month.

Insider Premium
$179.95/yr US PRICE

More from Business Impact

How technology advances are changing the economy and providing new opportunities in many industries.

Want more award-winning journalism? Subscribe and become an Insider.
  • Insider Premium {! insider.prices.premium !}*

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Our award winning magazine, unlimited access to our story archive, special discounts to MIT Technology Review Events, and exclusive content.

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

    Access to the Magazine archive. Over 24,000 articles going back to 1899 at your fingertips.

    Special Discounts to select partner offerings

    Discount to MIT Technology Review events

    Ad-free web experience

    First Look. Exclusive early access to stories.

    Insider Conversations. Listen in as our editors talk to innovators from around the world.

  • Insider Plus {! insider.prices.plus !}* Best Value

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Everything included in Insider Basic, plus ad-free web experience, select discounts to partner offerings and MIT Technology Review events

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

    Access to the Magazine archive. Over 24,000 articles going back to 1899 at your fingertips.

    Special Discounts to select partner offerings

    Discount to MIT Technology Review events

    Ad-free web experience

  • Insider Basic {! insider.prices.basic !}*

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Six issues of our award winning magazine and daily delivery of The Download, our newsletter of what’s important in technology and innovation.

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

/
You've read all of your free articles this month. This is your last free article this month. You've read of free articles this month. or  for unlimited online access.