A View from David W.M. Sweeney

Bloomberg TV Taps MIT Technology Review for Regular Guest Segment on Money Moves

Our editors go live on-air and online to discuss important technology topics with Deirdre Bolton.

  • November 7, 2013

MIT Technology Review is pleased to announce a partnership with Bloomberg TV in which our editors appear weekly to discuss the important technology news of the week—everything from digital currencies and robots to gene therapy and the Keystone XL pipeline. The segments will air during Bloomberg TV’s Money Moves with Deirdre Bolton every Wednesday at 2:20 P.M. U.S. Eastern time.  You can watch live on TV or online at Bloomberg.com/TV.

Deirdre Bolton interviews deputy editor Brian Bergstein on Money Moves.

Bloomberg Television reaches approximately 340 million households globally.  We’re very excited to be able to collaborate with such a respected TV partner whose priorities align so well with our editorial mission of identifying important new technologies and explaining their practical impact.

The list below will be updated with links to view the content after each appearance, so check back here to catch up on segments you’ve missed.

January 22, 2014
Who’s Winning the Electric Car Market Race
Editor Kevin Bullis discusses the electric automobile market

January 15, 2014
Food Fight Over Genetically Modified Foods
Editor David Rotman discusses the growing global food demand and genetically modified foods with Tangent Capital Partner’s Bob Rice and Deirdre Bolton

January 8, 2014
Connecting to the Internet of Things
Deputy Director Brian Bergstein discusses the internet of things and the Consumer Electronics Show in Las Vegas

December 31, 2013
The Digital Divide Created by Google Glass
Deputy Editor Brian Bergstein discusses the breakthrough technologies of 2013 with Deirdre Bolton

December 11, 2013
What is the Future of Money?
MIT Technology Review Business Editor Antonio Regalado discusses the future of money in a digital world.

December 4, 2013
A Look at Twitter’s Path to Profitability
MIT Technology Review Chief Correspondent David Talbot discusses Twitter’s revenue.

November 27, 2013
What It Takes to Build the Next Silicon Valley
Jason Pontin, chairman of the MIT Enterprise Forum, discusses what it takes to build a global tech hub.

November 13, 2013
Why Are Prescription Drugs So Expensive?
MIT Technology Review Editor-In-Chief Jason Pontin discusses the high cost of health care in the U.S.

November 6, 2013
How Will Apple Deal with Samsung’s Competition?
Deputy editor Brian Bergstein discusses the heated competition between Apple and Samsung.

August 30, 2013
Three of MIT Technology Review’s Innovators Under 35
Jason Pontin, editor-in-chief of MIT Technology Review, discusses a few of the innovators on the publication’s annual Innovators Under 35 list.

August 21, 2013
Who Are MIT Technology Review’s Top Innovators Under 35?
Jason Pontin, editor-in-chief of MIT Technology Review, discusses a few of the innovators on the publication’s annual Innovators Under 35 list.

The latest Insider Conversation is live! Listen to the story behind the story.

Subscribe today
Already a Premium subscriber? Log in.

Uh oh–you've read all of your free articles for this month.

Insider Premium
$179.95/yr US PRICE

More from Intelligent Machines

Artificial intelligence and robots are transforming how we work and live.

Want more award-winning journalism? Subscribe and become an Insider.
  • Insider Premium {! insider.prices.premium !}*

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Our award winning magazine, unlimited access to our story archive, special discounts to MIT Technology Review Events, and exclusive content.

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

    Access to the Magazine archive. Over 24,000 articles going back to 1899 at your fingertips.

    Special Discounts to select partner offerings

    Discount to MIT Technology Review events

    Ad-free web experience

    First Look. Exclusive early access to stories.

    Insider Conversations. Listen in as our editors talk to innovators from around the world.

  • Insider Plus {! insider.prices.plus !}* Best Value

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Everything included in Insider Basic, plus ad-free web experience, select discounts to partner offerings and MIT Technology Review events

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

    Access to the Magazine archive. Over 24,000 articles going back to 1899 at your fingertips.

    Special Discounts to select partner offerings

    Discount to MIT Technology Review events

    Ad-free web experience

  • Insider Basic {! insider.prices.basic !}*

    {! insider.display.menuOptionsLabel !}

    Six issues of our award winning magazine and daily delivery of The Download, our newsletter of what’s important in technology and innovation.

    See details+

    What's Included

    Bimonthly home delivery and unlimited 24/7 access to MIT Technology Review’s website.

    The Download. Our daily newsletter of what's important in technology and innovation.

/
You've read all of your free articles this month. This is your last free article this month. You've read of free articles this month. or  for unlimited online access.